Beauval Nature, a non-profit association, has been working in the field for 10 years. We support 50 conservation programmes to protect endangered biodiversity.

Collapsing ecosystems, animals threatened with extinction, deforestation... ZooParc de Beauval has supported conservation programmes for over 30 years. In 2009, the zoo decided to structure this aid through an association: Beauval Nature. Recognised as being of public interest, Beauval Nature can receive your donations and go even further, thanks to you!

We support 50 conservation programmes and 30 research programmes worldwide, with an annual budget of more than one million euros. Our funds come from donations from other zoos, from YOUR donations through sponsorships, through donations given directly, from donations from ZooParc de Beauval, and patrons. A huge thank you to all!

Each programme is carefully selected and works effectively in the field: the reintroduction of condors in the Andes; protection of cotton-top tamarins (adorable little primates) in Colombia; the reintroduction of gorillas born in Beauval in Gabon; conservation and studies on western chimpanzees, classified as critically endangered; monitoring and protection of orangutans in Malaysia; the construction of nests for ground hornbills; funding of radio collars for the reintroduction of pandas in China… These are just some examples among many of our partner programmes' actions.

In 2019, we were proud to award the first Beauval Nature Awards. 4 categories were created, with a public vote, a sponsors' vote, and the participation of two prestigious judging panels for a research award and a special grand prize.

We were pleased to present the following prizes to these extraordinary associations whose work is essential.

Visit the dedicated site

People's choice award

Conservation
Reintroducing western lowland gorillas

The Aspinall Foundation

Protecting the habitat of cotton-top tamarins

Proyecto Titi

Reintroducing Andean condors

Bioandina

Sponsors and Patrons award

Conservation
Fighting against rhino horn trafficking

Poaching Prevention Academy

Saving the orangutans and the elephants of Borneo

Hutan

Protecting the habitat of tree kangaroos

Woodland Park

Jury Prize

Conservation
Protecting French bats

CDPNE

Stopping songbird trafficking

SOCP

Replanting mangroves in Senegal

Oceanium

Jury Prize

Research
Mapping the evolution of biodiversity from a water sample

Spygen

Understanding Psittacidae facial expressions

INRA Centre-Val de Loire

Analysing elephant trunk manipulations

CNRS/MNHN

Beauval Nature, association à but non lucratif, œuvre depuis 10 ans sur le terrain. Nous soutenons 50 programmes de conservation pour la préservation de la biodiversité en danger.

Écosystèmes qui s’effondrent, animaux menacés d’extinction, déforestation... le ZooParc de Beauval soutient des programmes de conservation depuis plus de 30 ans. En 2009, il décide de structurer cette aide à travers une association : Beauval Nature. Reconnue d’utilité publique, Beauval Nature peut recevoir vos dons et grâce à vous, aller encore plus loin !

Nous soutenons 50 programmes de conservation et 30 programmes de recherche à travers le monde, pour un budget annuel de plus d’un million d’euros. Nos fonds proviennent de dons d’autres zoos, de VOS dons à travers les parrainages, à travers les dons directs, de dons du ZooParc de Beauval et de mécènes. A tous, un immense merci !

Chaque programme est soigneusement sélectionné et œuvre avec efficacité sur le terrain : réintroduction de condors dans les Andes, protection du tamarin pinché, adorable petit primate, en Colombie ; réintroduction de gorilles nées à Beauval au Gabon, étude et conservation des chimpanzés de l’Ouest, classés en danger critique d’extinction ; suivi et protection des orangs-outans en Malaisie ; construction de nids pour les calaos terrestres, financement de colliers émetteurs pour la réintroduction de pandas en Chine… sont quelques exemples parmi d’autres des actions de nos programmes partenaires.

Dossier de présentation de Beauval Nature

Beauval Nature en quelques pages...

A travers cette première publication, découvrez les actions et les missions que soutient Beauval Nature.

Cette brochure détaille plusieurs programmes de conservation et de recherche dans lesquels Beauval Nature s’implique avec conviction et optimisme. L’association gère et soutient des projets sur les cinq continents qu’il s’agisse de réintroductions d’animaux en milieu naturel, de soutien financier à des ONG, de collaboration à des études scientifiques, de déblocage de fonds d’urgence...

Beauval Nature a à cœur d’intervenir sur le terrain, aux côtés des acteurs locaux qui œuvrent à la préservation de la biodiversité qu’elle soit animale ou végétale.

Télécharger le dossier

En 2019, nous sommes fiers d’avoir décerné les premiers Prix Beauval Nature. 4 catégories ont été créées, avec avec un vote du public, un vote des parrains et la participation de deux Jurys prestigieux pour la recherche et pour un grand prix spécial.

Nous sommes heureux d’avoir pu remettre les prix suivants à des associations toutes extraordinaires et dont le travail est primordial.

Visiter le site dédié

Prix du Public

Conservation
Réintroduire les gorilles des plaines de l’Ouest

The Aspinall Foundation

Protéger l’habitat des tamarins pinchés

Proyecto Titi

Réintroduire les condors des Andes

Bioandina

Prix Parrains et Mécènes

Conservation
Lutter contre le trafic de cornes de rhinocéros

Poaching Prevention Academy

Sauver les orangs-outans et les éléphants de Bornéo

Hutan

Protéger l’habitat des dendrolagues

Woodland Park

Prix du jury

Conservation
Protéger les chauves-souris françaises

CDPNE

Stopper le trafic des oiseaux chanteurs

SOCP

Replanter la mangrove au Sénégal

Oceanium

Prix du jury

Recherche
Cartographier l’évolution de la biodiversité à partir d’un prélèvement d’eau

Spygen

Comprendre les expressions faciales des psittacidés

INRA Centre-Val de Loire

Analyser les manipulations de la trompe des éléphants

CNRS/MNHN